Skip to content

7 replies »

  1. I’d drive past here every time I wanted to take the A420 back to Bath, until they totally changed some of the roads with building Cabot Circus (part of this road further back is now pedestrianised) – so had no idea Thorne were gone, also being in the car and not on foot I never even noticed that cracking Securicor bellbox that must have been there 30 years+ 🙂

  2. I had no idea about that shop even existing – and looking at the pictures it did seem to actually sell things and wasn’t just a clerical office with a shopfront. I remember the website link being painted the last time I was up there (had a really nice toasted wrap from the cafe opposite!) but don’t remember the Thorne shop, which seems to have been between 2008 and gone by 2014 according to Streetmap.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SHOPFRONT ELEGY – THE BOOK

£14.95 from Amazon, click for details

Follow on Twitter

Get a regular image @ShopfrontElegy

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10.5K other subscribers

View by place or year